Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

USD 394

Latest News

Feature image-0

January is School Board of Education Appreciation Month

This is a great opportunity to say thank you to the Rose Hill Schools Board of Education members who are committed to the success of every student in our community.

Our board of education includes Patricia Beran, Kylene Roberts, Alyson Taylor-Smith, Jon Newman, Jennifer Jackson, Christy Streeter and Tim Hottovy.

These seven community leaders volunteer hundreds of hours attending meetings, reading reports and discussing plans and programs to support educational achievement.

“Our School Board Members develop policies and make complex decisions that shape the future of our education system. They are accountable for an annual budget of $13,684,638 million, of that figure Special Education makes up 17% of our total operational expenditures. Bond payments this year will equal $2,906,013.  The district has 1725 students Preschool through 12th, including 46 enrolled in a diploma completion program, and 300 employees in all of our buildings,” said Superintendent Randal Chickadonz.

A board member’s responsibility goes far behind the monthly meeting, however.

“They also meet with legislators and other policy makers to advocate for our schools to make sure every child has access to an excellent education. We are grateful to have this opportunity to formally say ‘thank you’ to each of them,” said Chickadonz.

The Rose Hill School District encourages the entire community to thank a school board member, not only this month but throughout the entire year.