2020 Summer Driver's Education
The 2020 classroom session of Driver's Education is tentatively scheduled to be from June 2 - June 20, 2020 from 8:30 to 11:30 each morning.
There will be a Parent/Student Information Meeting regarding the 2020 Summer Driver's Education Session during April. Additional information about the meeting will be posted at a later date. All students taking Driver's Education must be 14 years of age by June 2, 2020.
For information about the Kansas Graduated Driver's License Law, please download and read the Kansas Graduated Driver's License Law (as of January 2010).
We do recommend that students go to the DMV and obtain the learner's permit as soon as they turn 14 years of age. They are required to hold the learner's permit for a full calendar year. Students should study the Kansas Driver's Handbook before going to the DMV to take the permit test.
Please contact Mr. Wright, the USD 394 Driver's Education Director, if you have additional questions.